Portland Maine Banquet Policies
Deposits, Charges and Fees
A food minimum is required to waive the ballroom rental. Please inquire with your banquet coordinator for details. An initial, non-refundable deposit of $500.00 is due with the signed contract. The deposit is applied to your final bill.
A guaranteed number of guests is required 14 days in advance to your function. If a guarantee is not called in by this time, the set for number in the contract will be used as the guarantee and charged accordingly.
All rates and prices are subject to change.
Alcoholic Beverage Policies
All Food and Beverage served in the Ballroom is to be provided by the Hotel. No alcohol is allowed to be brought into the Ballroom, taken out of the Ballroom, or transported in any public areas, per Maine State Law.
No alcoholic beverages will be served to anyone under the age of 21 and proper ID is required. Proof of age may be requested at any time by the Hotel staff. The Hotel reserves the right to refuse service to anyone who appears to be visibly intoxicated.
The $500.00 deposit given at time of booking is non-refundable.
Depending on when the function is canceled, a percentage of all estimated food and beverage revenue, based upon the minimum total of the function, is incurred; i.e., cancellation at 6-8 months prior to event the amount would be 10% of the food and beverage revenue. Please ask your Sales Representative for more details.
The hotel will not permit the affixing of anything to the walls, floor or ceiling. Confetti, rice and glitter are also prohibited. All efforts will be made by the Hotel staff to coordinate your colors and themes at the buffet stations and place card/guest book tables.
Overnight Accommodations/Room Blocks
Special rates for your guests may be arranged for your group. Please contact your Sales Representative to discuss your Room Block.
The Hotel will not assume responsibility for damage or loss of anything left in the Hotel prior, during or following the function.